get rid of algae in display

wrasse

Hey guys, I got an imbalance in something in my aquarium. I am getting a lot of algae growth on my live rock and I'm getting some algae growth on some corals mostly my montipora. I looked at the algae in my display is just part of doing business, having an aquarium. I see tanks on cr that look awesome and don't have my current algae problems, so I want to get rid of the algae in my display.

Here is what I have:
I have an ATS but took it down it didn't seem to produce a lot of algae.
I have a refugium with calepura it seems to grow a lot. I took on 40-50% just recently. Someone recommended that maybe the calepura was leaching back phosphates and or nitrates into the aquarium.
I have filter socks for mechanical filtration. I change them about once a week.
I have a vertex 150 Skimmer, which I seem to be able to only dial-in right
once in a while either producing too much, just water, or little to no skim.
I do 10% water changes about twice a month.
I had an alk dip a few weeks ago and increased my alk and calcium both to dosing 55ml a day, via apex. Total tank volume is about 117 gallons. I wad only dosing 20 ml a day for a long time.
For flow I have one mp40, use to have two. Also, I have just installed in the past 30 days 2 rw8 still trying to dial in right.
I have a 8x8x4 Marinepure brick on order to add to fuge to see if I can boost the bacterial surface area in the aquarium and get a dentrification zone, I have a bare bottom tank and my rock is BRS reef saver which is very porous and most likely a good waste trap.

I want to get rid of the algae growing on montipora, other corals, and dispay.
So any ideas what's going on?

I'll post some pics.
I have some ideas what might be going on, but I might be coming to the wrong conclusions. I wanted to get some ideas form CR.
Any help would be great.:help1: