Best All-In-One Nano Tank

Suolainen

I am just getting started in reefing and am looking to set up a 20-40 gallon reef tank. Does anyone have suggestions on what AIO tanks are best for beginners? So far I have looked at the Biocube 29g and the IM 20g NUVO Fusion. I'm taking my time and trying to do research and get advise so I can choose a really nice set-up with room for modifications in the future. Any advise would be greatly appreciated!

MMreef

Take look at Cadlights AIO tanks. Very good quality, beautiful and well made. They cost more, but you get starfire glass. If you looking for it long term, i would spend the extra $$$.

tinman

look on the marinedepots 20% off clearance thingy ;) i remember seeing a nuvo 40 gallon tank on there .. i personally like nuvo tanks a lot.

oh welcome to the forum :) im just a stones throw away in westloop, let me know if you have any questions and ill help as much as i can

Neebles

Take look at Cadlights AIO tanks. Very good quality, beautiful and well made. They cost more, but you get starfire glass. If you looking for it long term, i would spend the extra $$$.
I would unfortunately disagree. Cad lights production tanks are garbage. Their nano skimmers, media reactors etc also garbage. I had nothing but problems with mine and their customer service is awful. I would recommend staying away from cad lights.

Are you set on an AIO? I asked as I had one and soon moved to a system with a sump and really enjoyed the flexibility and the extra water volume. Something like a 40g breeder with sump would be a nice beginner system in my opinion.

If you don't have the room for a "full" system and have to go with the AIO, there isn't anything wrong with that. Lots of people run them. Just make sure it's what you want. I wasted a bunch of money on my AIO set up and soon wanted to upgrade to a larger, full system.

Last edited:

Darienreefs7