Comeback Kid!

JDP1988

Chicago Land Reefers!!

Just a quick introduction on my part for the lack of involvement. I am Juan an ambitious full time student pursuing a degree in the health industry. I am also an armed forces veteran that has traveled to beautiful places in which it has inspired me to get into reefing. I like DIY stuff. I have been a member since 2012 and my activity in the CR community has been low, almost to the point that it feels that I just signed up to sell stuff or creep. Promise y'all that those were not my intentions. I was really involved on another reefing forum such as The Reeftank and that is where I was told about CR. You can say I was recruited. I have met a few local reefers that I have bought or sold live or dry goods to and had a few discussions in person such as FrostyJay, BigBarnicles, FastTrack, Kdog23, goat and some others. After this post I intend to be more involved even if its a just a quick comment on the new reefers introduction thread.

2012- I have been in the fish keeping hobby for 4 years started with freshwater like a good majority. Got into SW in 2012 which I started with a 75g FOWLR with softies the stock I had was a yellow tang, bristle tooth tang, 2 snow flake o.clowns and a flame hawk. I just had the basic knowledge and setup during that time. Here is a video of it.

http://vid1291.photobucket.com/albums/b545/JDP0621/VID_20121125_164733.mp4

View attachment 12020

2013- This is where I downgraded to a 33 gallon Solana with out the all in one filtration just the tank itself. The remaining live stock from the 75g and equipment got transferred and used for this setup. The only live stock that got transfered to this tanks was the pair of snow flakes, flame hawk and a few softies.

View attachment 12019