Tank Break Down/setup Help.

Hi all,
I've been losing a battle to Majanos for the last 3 months. I've tried all the tricks online to kill these things including a Kalk mix. No luck and they are beginning to take over my tank. I have a 65g JBJ AIO with a mixture of SPS, LPS and Soft corals and also have a flame angel, purple dottyback and clownfish.

I'm planning to set up a temporary tank and keeping the fish in there while taking down the main tank. My plan is to buy new rock and sand, set back up, and re cycle the tank. The temporary tank will just be water and the fish.

A couple questions:
For the temp tank, do I just need a pump and heater?

For main tank. Should I keep some sand and use to seed? I've seen some majanos in the sand so worried about bringing them back over but the few I've seen have been attached to snail shells.

If no sand is used, will I be essentially cycling the tank again like the first time?

I might be looking to get rid of the clown and dottyback. I'm worried of adding all three fish back to a freshly cycled tank. So stay tuned. Willing to sell off corals but should be noted that most are on rocks that have Majonos near them. I'll add some pics so you can see the battlefield.

Appreciate any feedback. Very tough time as the tank has been thriving.

oceanfreak09

Yes they are tropical fish so I would definitely use a heater. Also you’re gonna have to do a regular water changes frequently so your fish don’t die from ammonia spike.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

oceanfreak09

Yes they are tropical fish so I would definitely use a heater. Also you’re gonna have to do a regular water changes frequently so your fish don’t die from ammonia spike. Also if not running a filter I would at least put an air stone in on a pump

oceanfreak09

Not sure why my edit came across like it did. It was supposed to say if you’re not running a filter definitely use a pump and air stone