What would you do with $1300.00 as far as new setup

Trying to get my mind set on what I can do with 1300 to get a system up and running. Currently running a 12 gallon nano. Obviously too small already. Wife will allow me to get a tank if I get rid of the nano only one tank for our small house! Long story short what can I do with 1300 best bang for my buck? I really like shallow tanks and will have access to tons of dead LR. What would you recommend equipment wise and setup wise? Also I have no knowledge of building a stand either and plumbing but will learn on the way.

Joe5688

Plumbing is easy and most people on here can help u.

for $1300 u can piece together a hell of a used setup. Id recommend 75g+. I love the size of mine.

Slowly build it and keep finding deals on the forums. U can get a badass set up.

rosko23

i will be selling my 48x24x12 acrylic frag tank with stand in about 3 weeks. if interested PM me

Plumbing is easy and most people on here can help u.

for $1300 u can piece together a hell of a used setup. Id recommend 75g+. I love the size of mine.

Slowly build it and keep finding deals on the forums. U can get a badass set up.

Yeah a lot of really good used stuff here on the forums haven't seen a complete setup yet

kratos1028

Suliaman on RC is selling his 8' 150g tank setup for a really good price. Its a complete setup as a recall.

Lil BamBam

Premium member
$1300.... Hummmm! To me that will just get me my 120gal tank/stand (used), skimmer (new) and lights (used or new). Maybe a new return pump....

Now a 75gal.. I can do some damage with used and new equipment :D This will be self automated as much as possible..

Just keep watching the sale threads and take it slow ;) Rushing into things will drive you crazy at the end.. Believe me!!!!

Get an idea on size that you will be happy with and I can give u some ideas if needed.

capysolo

DIY whatever you can to save some $. If you find a great tank with no stand, build it.