93 gallon rimless cube build

Soooo I've decided to say heck with it and give up my freshwater tank to do a 93 cube display in my family room... Here goes nothing!

Tank : 93 gallon rimless
Stand 48x30x34 home made trimmed 2x4 stand
Skimmer : reef octopus 150
Sump: custom build from William lutman
Return pump : got a life guard aquatics quiet one 4000 on sale from drfosters smith with free freight
Lighting : coral compulsion led 3ch programmable 24" fixture
Heater: jäger 200 watt
Reef controller: apex deluxe kit with lab grade ph probe and a leak sensor so far
Brs gfo deluxe

Just need to decide whether to do live or dry rock and where to get it from..

I'm new to salt always looking for tips. Here's where I'm at as of today

Pics

Tethered_Limbs

looking good, i believe poidog just posted a reactor for sale. cant go wrong with a eheim return pump.

nice car in the back, that is one clean garage.

trackfast

Princess Trainer
looks good so far. I've only heard good things about Nano Sea but have you looked at William Lutman's stuff? He's a member here and has a FS thread of some of his stuff.

DD

"Rambo"
Looks good so far Glenn!

As far as controllers go, you can't go wrong with an Apex. Very customizable. Once you get through the networking part so that you can access the controller from your phone, the rest is fairly straightforward. Best part is, Neptune's customer service is top notch!

Looking forward to the rest of the built. I really like the footprint of that tank!

Almost finished up stand today just need to make and router the top... My friend in az is making me some custom doors at his wood shop and gonna ship them to me this week :) add a little base trim and some casing and were done... Not sure wether I should paint it black or stai. It dark. Input ???

Also I'm going to paint the back of the tank black...