SPS question

Jep21

So in my tank i've been growing my sps very well for a couple months until a couple weeks ago.. Not sure if the amount of sps is way to much for my system to handle or maybe i should dose daily now or maybe its time to upgrade my skimmer due to my bioload but heres the dilema im runnning into.. My current colonies that have grown from small frags have started to white out at the tips.. It seem like its a slow process cause i dont see them doing it super fast.. And also when i add new sps to my tank they seem to thrive more compared to my existing sps that was currently in the tank.. To take it a step further even some sps frags that i put in the tank that were bleach ended up coloring up in my tank while my existing sps white out.. I have not checked my water params yet and will check it in a little bit but was wondering what ur guys thoughts might be on whats going on in my tank

tinman

Picture please

White tips often means growth tips ... Unless you see tips loosing skin or like charred skin I think those are not burnt tips

It it's smooth white tips then they might be growth tips which is good

Jep21

Picture please

White tips often means growth tips ... Unless you see tips loosing skin or like charred skin I think those are not burnt tips

It it's smooth white tips then they might be growth tips which is good
Hard to currently take pictures with my current leds but i will try.. what i can say is that some sps seem to be loosing its skin at the tips like they are comming off but i can still see some polyp extension. Also i have lost half a unkown sps colony and my pink lemonade.. but what i learned in some corals is that even though it has died there is a chance it will come back like how my birdsnest was completely gone when i redid my tank but now its started to grow back 6 months later.. Hopefully my pink lemonade does that

ColaAddict