stocks!

roilciuc

Out of curiosity I'd like to know if anybody else on this site trades stocks. I have been trading for almost a year now and have had a really good success at the beginning. This summer sadly my stocks crashed on me and I lost over 80 percent of my original investment and all my profit. The company I have my money in decided to release false reports and got busted. Anyway if there are any traders on this site and would like to share what they're currently investing in or just talk about their stories and give a noob some advice please share.

steveo9043

im a noob as well but one stock I was recommended when i started was intel and it has done me pretty well I got in around the $19 mark and today it sits at 23.10. but they offer dividends and I just reinvest that into the stock. Ill be following along with this thread tho to get more tips.

roilciuc

Some of you know I do construction and one of the ladies I work for recommend that I buy Groupon. This was this summer when she told me about it and she told me about it when I was with $3. I really wish I bought a lot more right now it's over 10

Smith11

I compete against my friends on market watch, made 10.66% in 4 days, that's my record. Always end up doubling within 2-3 months. But alas it is not real money and anyone who had the balls to do what i do on that website with real money should be considered for a mental hospital ahaha

Irsug1

Premium member
How do you think I fund my addictions! I'm making 1k percent on American airlines. I bought it the day they announced bankruptcy. But I usually buy bonds of struggling companies. They are safer and high yield.

Smith11

i wouldnt buy bonds, or m funds as the commission is nuts. a diversified portfolio of big non tech company stocks is the way to go for long term earning

roilciuc